Wild Card Series

Who is ready for Postseason? Figured the Wild Card round should have it’s own thread

1 Like

Heading home to cook food and watch games

Days like this make me thankful that I work from home and I can just have the games on beside me all day

3 Likes

I am!

I work in Tech every day but I am still amazed by it sometimes. Here I am at 30,000 ft. watching the wildcard game live. And, logged into a forum so I can chat about it with my friends. What a great age we live in.

11 Likes

So, who do we want to win this game? I’m inclined to say the Rays. Each Guardians game this year gave me heartburn.

I fear neither and would much rather face either of them than either of SEA/TOR

2 Likes

I just want to see a good game

Probably rooting slightly for the Rays because I have a soft spot for them

I used to have a soft spot for the Rays but not since 2020.

2 Likes

The 2020 Rays only bother me because they let the Dodgers win a WS

4 Likes

Teams have to do more than beat the Astros to make me hate them.

3 Likes

The Astros had no business beating that Rays team. That comeback would have been a miracle.

1 Like

And it almost did. I don’t lose sleep over the 2020 team. That is reserved for 18, 19 and 21

1 Like

I’m rooting for the Rays, partly because I hope whoever wins this series bends the Yankees over, and I think the Rays have a better shot at that.

2 Likes

and 98

I don’t lose too much sleep about '18, iirc half the team was banged up.

1 Like

They were. But a couple balls bounce different and the Astros might go back to back

2 Likes

Mine are 1980, 1986, 1998, and 2019. The Braves were a better team last year, and 2020 was a minor miracle.

2 Likes

But for two pitches, the Astros could have easily gone back-to back-to-back.

2020 doesn’t count. The WS winner that year has an asterisk.

I wasn’t around for 80 or 86 and was very young in 98.